Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel wins Belgian Grand Prix

Zee Media Bureau/Chaitan Papnai

New Delhi: Red Bull driver Sebastian Vettel won the Belgian Grand Prix on Sunday. It’s the German’s fifth victory of the season.

But the most impressive driver at today`s Belgian GP was undoubtedly the Spaniard, Fernando Alonso.

Alonso started of ninth on the grid but scything past the field to finish at the podium and that too behind the race winner.

Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes, who started the race from pole finished third on the podium.

Nico Rosberg came home fourth ahead of Mark Webber, while Jenson Button finished as he started in sixth.

The sole Indian team in F1, Sahara Force India’s driver Adrain Sutil finished the race at ninth position to add two points to the Constructors’ Championship.

With this win Sebastian Vettel stretched his overall lead to 46 points in the Drivers’ Championship with eight races remaining.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link