Vishnu Prasad seals third straight JK Racing India Series title

Vishnu notched up a brilliant comeback from behind victory over Constantino Peroni to win the title.

Greater Noida: Chennai driver Vishnu Prasad pocketed his third JK Racing India series title in a row with a win in race one at the Buddh International Circuit here on Saturday.

Vishnu notched up a brilliant comeback from behind victory over Constantino Peroni to emerge a deserving winner.

Karthik Tharani's two place penalty for overtaking under the yellow flag proved to be his undoing as he slipped to the third position.

In Formula LGB4 class, Ajay Kini of Chennai edged out his nearest rival Krishanraj Mahadik (both of Team Dark Don Racing) by a gap of 0.270 seconds to establish himself as the firm-favourite for the title, while the talented Vishnu, racing with the Meco Racing, finished third.

Raghul Rangaswami (Meco Racing), who started the day second on the Championship table, finished fourth. In the fourth and final race of the day, Sudharshana Rao (Dark Don Racing) sealed a narrow win, finishing just 0.112 seconds ahead of Mahadik while Kini finished third.

The championship title in the JK Tyre-VW Vento Cup remains up for grabs as Sailesh Bolisetti led from start to finish, going notch up with an important victory to stay in contention. Championship leader Anindth Reddy Konda finished second while Karminder Singh finished third.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link