10 Indians to take part in London Paralympic Games

New Delhi: A 10-member Indian team will take part in the London Paralympic Games to be held from August 29 to September 9.

The parathletes have already been based in London for a special preparatory camp for the Paralympics.

The players:

H N Girisha (F 42 high jump); Jagseer Singh (F 46 long jump); Jaideep (F 42 discus); Narender (F 44 javelin); Amit Kumar (F 51 discus); Farman Basha (48kg powerlifting); Rajrender Singh Rahelu (powerlifting 67.5kg); Sachin Chowdhury (powerlifting 82.5kg); Sharath M Gayawad (swimming S8/SB8 SM8 100m freestyle, 100m breaststroke, 200m individual medley, 100m butterfly); Naresh Kumar Sharma (shooting R1, R6, R7).