16-member team to represent India in World Youth Bridge

New Delhi: A strong 16-member contingent will represent India in the 15th World Youth Bridge Team Championships to be held in Istanbul, Turkey from August 13 to 23.

In the National Juniors Teams (under-26) championship for the Ortiz-Patino Trophy, India will be represented by Rahul Ravichandran, Saket Kabra, Anindra Kumar Sarkar and Sounak Mitra while Hindu Sree Sridar, Jayashree Sridar, Niyati Vora and Shruti Sathe will feature in the National Girls Teams (under-26) category for Gianarrigo Trophy.

In the National Youngsters Teams (under-21) category for the Damiani Cup, Shanmugapriyan Manickam, Dharanishvar Sakthivel Suba, Shylendran Pari and Mohammed Harris Shabeer will carry the Indian flag.

In the National Kids Teams (under-15) category for the Koc University Trophy, the Indian side consists of Reshwadithya Vadumangudi Balasundaram, Ithikhash Ayyavoo, Diyaneswar Durairaj and Gokul Suresh.

The 16-member side will be accompanied by three coaches Arvind Vaidya, SRC Sekar and Balasundaram Subramaniam.

The team will depart for Istanbul from Mumbai Tuesday.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link