Asunta Lakra to lead women`s hockey team in 2 tourneys

New Delhi: Midfielder Asunta Lakra will lead an 18-member Indian women`s hockey team in two Four-Nation Tournaments in Argentina from December 7 to 18.

The first Tournament will be played at Buenos Aires from December 7 to 11, while the second will be held at Parana from December 14-18.

The other teams in fray are South Africa, Ireland and hosts Argentina, Hockey India said in a statement.

Lakra has 80 international caps and she will have Kirandeep Kaur, with 76 Caps, as her deputy.

The Squad: Asunta Lakra (Captain), Kirandeep Kaur (Vice Captain), Yogita Bali (GK), Savita (GK), Jaspreet Kaur, Preety Sunila Kiro, Th Pinki Devi, P Sushila Chanu, Ritu Rani, M N Ponnamma, Deep Grace Ekka, Rosalin Dung Dung, Rani, Th Anuradha Devi, Poonam Rani, Vandana Katariya, M Lily Chanu, Lilima Minz

Officials: CR Kumar (Chief Coach), Tingongleima Chanu (Coach), Sumrai Tete (Coach), KC Devaiah (Trainer).

Match Schedule (at Buenos Aires):

7 December 2011 - India v Argentina

8 December 2011 - India v Ireland

10 December 2011 - India v South Africa

11 December 2011 - Final

Second Tournament

14 December 2011 - India v Argentina

15 December 2011 - India v Ireland

17 December 2011 - India v South Africa

18 December 2011 - Final.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link