Government announces cash award to Asiad medal winners

Thiruvanathapuram: Kerala government on Tuesday announced cash awards to Keralities sports persons who won medals at Guangzhou Asian Games.

The sports persons who won gold would get Rs.10 lakh, while silver medalist would get Rs.7.50 lakh and bronze medalist would get Rs.5 lakh, State Chief Minister V S Achuthanandan told reporters after a cabinet meeting.

Joseph Abraham, Tintu Luka, Sini Jose, Preeja Sreedharan Shermy Ulhannan, Jainl Krishna, Saji Thomas, G N Gopal and Deepika Pallickel are the medal winners from the state.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link