IHF appoints Gaffor, Tirkey as national selectors

Bhopal: Former international Abdul Gaffoor
Khan has been appointed as one of the selectors by the Indian
Hockey Federation.

Apart from Khan, others who have been chosen as selectors
are former skipper Dilip Tirkey and Olympians Baljeet Singh
Dhillion, Anil Aldrin and Sayyed Ali, a release from the
Madhya Pradesh government said today.

The Indian Hockey Federation yesterday sent a message to
the Madhya Pradesh Sports and Youth Affairs Department to
inform it about Abdul`s selection, it said.