India in Pool C in Hero Hockey Junior World Cup Men

New Delhi: India have been placed in Pool C in the forthcoming Hero Hockey Junior World Cup Men 2013 to be held here from December 6 to 15, the International Hockey Federation (FIH) announced on Wednesday.

Sixteen junior international teams will fight it out for the title at the Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium, with hockey giants -- Australia, Germany, Netherlands, Argentina, Korea, Pakistan, besides hosts India -- among the challengers.

The tournament features pools of four followed by quarter-finals, semi-finals, classification and medal matches.

Pool A will feature Germany, Pakistan, Belgium and Egypt, while Australia, Spain, Argentina and France are competing in Pool B.

Pool C consists of Netherlands, Korea and Canada, besides India. England, New Zealand, South Africa and Malaysia will be going head to head in Pool D.

The action begins in Pool C when Korea face Canada before a clash between Pool B rivals Australia and Argentina.

These will be followed by the Spain v France (Pool B), New Zealand v Malaysia (Pool D), Germany v Belgium (Pool A), Pakistan v Egypt (Pool A) and England v South Africa (Pool D) matches ahead of a mouth-watering meeting between Netherlands and India.

December 6: Korea v Canada, Australia v Argentina, Spain v France, New Zealand v Malaysia, Germany v Belgium, Pakistan v Egypt, England v South Africa, Netherlands v India.

December 7: Australia v Spain, Argentina v France, South Africa v Malaysia, New Zealand v England.

December 8: Belgium v Egypt, Pakistan v Germany, Korea v Netherlands, India v Canada.

December 9: Argentina v Spain, Australia v France, England v Malaysia, South Africa v New Zealand.

December 10: Germany v Egypt, Belgium v Pakistan, Netherlands v Canada, India v Korea.

December 11: Rest Day

December 12 (Quarterfinals): 4th Pool A v 4th Pool D, 1st Pool A v 2nd Pool B, 4th Pool B v 4th Pool C, 1st Pool D v 2nd Pool C, 3rd Pool A v 3rd Pool D, 1st Pool B v 2nd Pool A, 3rd Pool B v 3rd Pool C, 1st Pool C v 2nd Pool D.

December 13 (Semifinals): Loser Match 26 v Loser Match 28, Winner Match 26 v Winner Match 28, Loser Match 30 v Loser Match 32, Winner Match 30 v Winner Match 32.

December 14: Loser Match 25 v Loser Match 27, Winner Match 25 v Winner Match 27, Loser Match 29 v Loser Match 31, Winner Match 29 v Winner Match 31.

December 15: Loser Match 33 v Loser Match 35, Winner Match 33 v Winner Match 35, Loser Match 34 v Loser Match 36, Winner Match 34 v Winner Match 36.