India to open campaign against New Zealand in Azlan Shah Cup

New Delhi: Five-time title winners, India will open their campaign at the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup Hockey tournament against New Zealand scheduled to be held at Ipoh, Malaysia on May 24.

The 21st edition of the prestigious tournament will get underway with a match between Pakistan and Argentina at the Sultan Azlan Shah Stadium in Ipoh on May 24 and will culminate with the final on June 3. Besides India, the other teams who shall participate in this tournament are Great Britain, Korea, New Zealand, Pakistan, Argentina and host Malaysia.

This seven nation tournament will be played on round-robin league format, culminating in positional playoffs on the last day. India have won the tournament in 1985, 1991, 1995, 2009 and 2010.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link