Jens Debusschere beats Peter Sagan to Tirreno stage two win

Belgian champion Jens Debusschere outsprinted Slovakian Peter Sagan to win a crash-marred second stage of the Tirreno-Adriatico stage race held over 153 km from Camaiore to Cascina.

Belgian champion Jens Debusschere outsprinted Slovakian Peter Sagan to win a crash-marred second stage of the Tirreno-Adriatico stage race held over 153 km from Camaiore to Cascina.

Debusschere, of the Lotto-Belisol team, powered to victory in just over three and a half hours after keeping ahead of a crash in the home straight which notably took down Sky`s Italian Elia Viviani among others.

Italian Adriano Malori, who won the opening stage time trial on Wednesday, retained the overall race lead with Sagan now in second place and Swiss Fabian Cancellara third at 1-sec behind.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link