This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Jharkhand register second win in the HI Jr Women Natl C`ship

New Delhi: Hosts Jharkhand defeated Mumbai Hockey Association Ltd 5-0 to register their second consecutive win in the third Hockey India Junior Women National Championship at the Astroturf Hockey Stadium in Ranchi on Monday.

Punam Madhuri Tete scored two goals, while Birsi Mundu, Anima Minz and Rajni Soreng struck once for Jharkhand in the pool C match.

In pool E, Chhattisgarh thrashed Jammu and Kashmir 7-0.

It was Chhattisgarh`s first win in three matches as Tejeshwan Temarkar, Jaya Dhruw, Kanchan Mandvi, Ruchi Bundel and Lalita Jandgde contributed in their success, while Jammu and Kashmir suffered its third straight defeat in the league stages.

Meanwhile, Jyoti and Baljeet Kaur scored three goals each as Punjab raced to a 9-0 win over Goa in their opening match of pool F. Ruchi Batta and Kuljeet Kaur are the other two goal scorers for Punjab.

In pool G, Karnataka humiliated Tripura 24-0. PP Rashmi scored maximum seven goals for Karnataka.


Pool C: Jharkhand 5 (Punam Madhuri Tete 2,26, Birsi Mundu 4, Anima Minz 8, Rajni Soreng 69) beat Mumbai Hockey Association Ltd - 0.

Pool E: Chhattisgarh 7 (Tejeshwan Temarkar 2, Jaya Dhruw 27, 56, Kanchan Mandvi 41, 66, Ruchi Bundel 49, Lalita Jandgde 65) beat Jammu and Kashmir 0.

Pool F: Punjab 9 (Jyoti Tarlok Chand 4, 14, 37, Ruchi Batta 6, 42, Baljeet Kaur 27, 34, 40, Kuljeet Kaur 32) beat Goa 0.

Pool G: Karnataka 24 (PP Rashmi 2, 14, 18, 22,26, 67, 69, N Ranjitha 3, 35, 55, AK Ranjitha 4, 10, S Huddar Suman 9, 50, HP Sandhya 19, 24, 40, 47, 48, 53, CG Sushma 39, 42, 45, KJ Chaithra 41 ) beat Tripura 0.


From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions