This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

London Olympics medal winners felicitated

Saifai (Uttar Pradesh): Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav and Samajwadi Party supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav today felicitated London Olympics medallists during Saifai Mahotsava here.

All six medal winners of the London Games -- Sushil Kumar, Vijay Kumar, Gagan Narang, Mary Kom, Saina Nehwal and Yogeshwar Dutt -- were felicitated at a function.

A cash prize of Rs 50 lakh each, a citation and a medal were given to silver medallists Sushil and Vijay, while Rs 25 lakh each was given to four bronze medal winners.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions