National motorcycle championship to have 23 races for Sidvin meet

Chennai: With as many as 23 races to be run, the fourth round of the MMSC-Sidvin FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship over the weekend promises to be action-packed with the titles in various classes still up for grabs.

Kamlesh Thakur (Sparks Racing) from Jalgaon leads his nearest rival KY Ahmed (TVS Racing) by 24 points in the Group D (130cc) class while in the 165cc category, Arun Muthukrishnan, a privateer from Chennai, is ahead of Bangalore`s Sandesh P (Performance Racing) by 10 points.

In Group B (fully modified) 165cc class that has attracted very few entries, local challenger Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing) leads team-mate Harry Sylvester by just four points.

Krishnan Rajini (Moto-Rev India), who crashed in the second race of the previous round, tops the Group A (Superbikes, 600cc) category, but just two points ahead of Deepak Ravikumar (Preethi Racing).

The one-make championships involving Honda, Yamaha and TVS should also be well-fought with very little separating the top riders in each of the categories.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link