Open boxing tournament held in Rourkela

Updated: Mar 25, 2011, 13:20 PM IST

Rourkela: Abhisekh Sharma became champion in senior men section while Sasmita Rout became the champion in senior women section of the Open Boxing Tournament, Rourkela which concluded.

Abhijeet Samantarai won the championship in the sub-junior boy section.

Altogether 71 participants, including seven women, took part in the three-day tournament held after a gap of 20 years in the steel township by Rourkela Steel Plant (RSP).