Pakistan announces incentives for 19 players

Islamabad: The Pakistan Hockey Federation announced that it will offer performance-based incentives for 19 national team players.

The PHF said in a statement that seven category A players will be paid Rs 50,000 a month, seven players in category B will get Rs 40,000 and five players in C category will earn Rs 30,000.

The PHF has also given incentives to eight junior players, who will be paid Rs 10,000 a month.

The contracts run from August-November 2010, during which Pakistan is scheduled to compete in the Commonwealth Games in India and the Asian Games in China.

The category A players included Rehan Butt, Shakeel Abbasi, Zeeshan Ashraf, Mohammad Imran, Waseem Ahmad, Waqas Sharif and Salman Akbar.

The seven category B players are Mohammad Zubair, Abdul Haseem Khan, Shafqat Rasool, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Rashid, Fareed Ahmad and Mohammad Irfan.

Mohammad Tauseeq, Imran Shah, Imran Butt, Mohammad Umar Bhutta and Kashif Javed are placed in category C, while Syed Kashif Shah, Mohammad Rizwan, Mazhar Abbas, Ali Shan, Mohammad Irfan, Arslan Qadir, Mohammad Zubair and Rana Umair are the juniors.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link