PSPB`s Sourav, Mouma win National Ranking TT

New Delhi: Petroleum Sports Promotion Board paddlers ruled the roost in the final day of the National Ranking Table Tennis Championships (North Zone) here today with Sourav Chakraborty and Mouma Das clinching the men`s and women`s singles titles respectively.

Third seed Sourav ended Airport Authority of India paddler (AAI) Soumyajit Ghosh`s dream run beating him 1-11 11-9 12-10 8-11 11-5 11-7 in the men`s summit clash at the Yamuna Sports Complex.

Soumyajit had earlier accounted for top-seed Abhishek Ravichandran in the quarterfinals on Wednesday.

The women`s final too was a hard-fought encounter as Mouma had to sweat it out to get the better of Dena Bank`s Mamta Prabhu 3-2 (11-8 5-11 8-11 13-11 11-8 8-11 11-9).


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link