Sahoo and Roy clinch shooting titles

Midnapore: Pramod Chandra Sahoo of Orissa and Raka Nilanjana Roy of hosts Bengal clinched the men`s and women`s individual honours respectively in third Eastern Trap Shooting Championship, on Friday.

In the men`s individual, Bengal duo of Siddharth Mullick and Partha Pratim Dutt clinched the silver and bronze medals respectively, helping the hosts emerge as top team in the event.

It was a clean sweep for Bengal in the women`s section as the trio of Raka Nilanjana Roy, Sohini Maity and Sikha Mondal clinched the gold, silver and bronze medals respectively.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link