Shooting championship inaugurated

Updated: Mar 19, 2013, 17:36 PM IST

Aizwal: The first Zaua Sailo Northeast Shooting Championship was inaugurated by Mizoram Sports Minister Zodintluanga at the Kulikawn Shooting Gallery here on Tuesday.

Assam sent 32 shooters while Mizoram, Manipur and Nagaland are being represented by 96, 37 and five shooters respectively in the championship, which will end on Saturday.

Six International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF) qualified judges, representing the National Rifle Association of India, would judge the competition.