South Zone National Youth volley from Jan 2 to 7

Kozhikode: Teams from the four southern states would vie for honours in the National Youth Volleyball Championship (South zone) to be played at Dr K G Adiyodi Mini Stadium Perambra in the district from January 2 to 7.

Hosts Kerala and Tamil Nadu are the defending champions in women and men categories respectively, Dr Sanilkumar, General Convener, said today.

The matches will be played on a league-cum-play off format, he said.

In the opening match, Kerala women will take on Andhra Pradesh.