Strong Indian contingent in C`Wealth wrestling

New Delhi: Commonwealth Games gold medallist Alka Tomar and Olympian Rajiv Tomar will spearhead the Indian challenge at the 2011 Commonwealth Wrestling Championship, to be held in Melbourne, Australia from Friday.

The Wrestling Federation of India on Tuesday named a 41-strong squad for the three-day championship.

India will field two wrestlers in each weight category.

Men`s Squad:

Free Style Category: Rahul Balasaheb Aware (55kg), Rahul Mann and Rajneesh (60kg), Pradeep Kumar and Amit Kumar Dhankhar (66kg), Narsingh Pancham Yadav and Paramjit (74kg), Pawan Kumar and Naresh Kumar (84kg), Varun Kumar and Mausam Khatri (96kg), Rajeev Tomar and Naveen Mor (120kg).

Greco Roman Style: Joginder Singh and Rajender Kumar (55kg), Anil Kumar and Ravinder Singh (60kg), Sandeep Tulsi Yadav and Sunil Kumar Rana (66kg), Rajbir Chhikara and Rajesh Kumar (74kg), Manoj Kumar and Kulwant Rai (84kg), Ashok Kumar and Anil Kumar (96kg), Rishi Pal and Dharmender Dalal (120kg).

Female Wrestler: Babita Kumari and Priyanka Singh (48kg), Neha and Rachana Sakhawat (51kg), Geeta and Kamlesh Devi (55kg), Alka Tomar and Kirtisna Arya (59kg), Suman Kundu and Anita (63kg), Navjot Kaur and Shilpi Sheoran (67kg), Gursharan Preet Kaur and Anshu Tomar (72kg).


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link