Sub-junior nationals start tomorrow

New Delhi: The 3rd edition of the Hockey India Sub-Junior Men & Women National Championship (Finals) will be played at Bhopal from May 21-27.

A total of 28 teams in the men`s and 25 in the women`s category participated in the national championships which was conducted zonal wise in the month of April.

The winners and runners-up of each of the four zones qualified for the final round.

There will be eight teams playing in each of the men`s and women`s category, and the teams are divided into two pools.

The matches will be played at Aish Bagh Hockey Stadium and Mayur Park Hockey Stadium in Bhopal.

In the men`s category, defending champions Odisha have been drawn in Pool A and will play their inaugural match against Jharkhand tomorrow while in the women`s category defending champions Madhya Pradesh Hockey Academy have been drawn in Pool A.

Pool A- Odisha, Karnataka, Jharkhand and The Hockey Maharashtra
Pool B- MPHA, Punjab, Tamil Nadu and Chandigarh

Pool A- MPHA, Karnataka, Chandigarh and Odisha
Pool B- Haryana, Jharkhand, Andhra Pradesh and The Hockey Maharashtra.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link