Surinder Kaur to lead India in Asian Women`s Champions Trophy

New Delhi: Veteran forward Surinder Kaur
will lead an 18-member Indian squad which will take part in
the inaugural Asian Women`s Champions Trophy at Busan, South
Korea from July 27-31.

The squad, to be coached by MK Kaushik, was selected
after a trial in Bhopal, a Hockey India release said.

The top four teams from the Asia Cup held at Bangkok last
November will compete in the tournament to be held under the
aegis of the Asian Hockey Federation.

India won the silver medal in that tournament. The other
teams at the Asian Champions Trophy are China, Japan and hosts
South Korea.

The Squad:

Goalkeepers: E Rajani, Dipika Murty

Defenders: Binita Toppo, Subhadra Pradhan, Joydeep Kaur

Midfielders: Ritu Rani, Mukta Prava Barla, Monika,
Kirandeep Kaur, Deepika

Forwards: Surinder Kaur (Capt), Saba Anjum, Rani, Jasjeet
Kaur Handa, Chanchan Devi, Poonam Rani, Asunta Lakra,
Soundarya Yendala.

Madhu Yadav (Manager); MK Kaushik (National Coach).


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link