Tausif to lead Orissa in National TT championship

Cuttack: Tausif Haque will lead Orissa`s challenge in the 72nd Senior National and Inter-State Table Tennis Championship to be held in Kolkata from January 17-23.

The Orissa State Table Tennis Association (OSTTA) on Thursday picked a five member men`s team and in the women`s section Samartha Prusty will be the sole participation for the premier tournament.

Raj S Subramaniam has been appointed coach while Debi Prasanna Mohanty will be the manager and the team will leave on January 15, OSTTA said.


Men`s: Tausif Haque, Asif Haque, D Debadutta Mohanty, Mahammed Azhar, Saswat Samal

Women`s: Samartha Prusty; Coach: Raj S Subramaniam, Manager: Debi Prasanna Mohanty.