This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Ten teams for Murugappa hockey

Last Updated: Wednesday, September 5, 2012 - 13:43

Chennai: Ten teams, including holders ONGC, will take part in the 87th All-India MCC Murugappa Gold Cup hockey tournament commencing here Thursday.

According to organising secretary Sanjay Gulvady, the teams have been divided into two groups of five for the preliminary league.

The two top teams based on points will advance to the semifinals which are scheduled for Sep 15 while the final will be played Sep 16.

The winners will receive Rs.2.5 lakh while the runners-up take home Rs.1.5 lakh.

The groupings:

Group A: ONGC, Punjab National Bank, Bharat Petroleum, Army XI and Indian Overseas Bank.

Group B: Indian Oil Corporation, Indian Railways, Air India, All-India Customs and Central Excise, and Integral Coach Factory.


First Published: Wednesday, September 5, 2012 - 13:43

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus