This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Pawar felicitated for becoming ICC President

Mumbai: Union Agricultural Minister Sharad Pawar was on Wednesday felicitated here for becoming ICC President.

Pawar, also a former BCCI chief, took over as ICC president for a two-year term on July 1 and is only the second Indian after Jagmohan Dalmiya to get to the top post.

Maharashtra Governor K Shankaranarayanan felicitated Pawar at the function organised by Deputy Chief Minister Chhagan Bhujbal at suburban Kalina here.

Pawar`s wife Pratibha was also present on the occasion.

Those present included Maharashtra Ministers R R Patil, Patangrao Kadam, Ajit Pawar, Ganesh Naik, Vijaykumar Gavit, Jaydutta Kshirsagar, Hasan Mushrif, Jayant Patil, Babanrao Pachpute, NCP state unit president Madhukar Pichad, Speaker of the Legislative Assembly Dilip Walse-Patil.

Former cricketers Dilip Vengsarkar, Ajit Wadekar, Madhav Apte, Vinod Kambli, industrialist Rahul Bajaj, V N Dhoot, Vijay Mallya, MPs Supriya Sule, Tariq Anwar, Vijay Darda, Ishwarlal Jain and Padmshri Patil were also present on the occasion.



From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions