Kannamwar new MSLTA president, Oza secretary

Mumbai: Mumbai`s Sharad Kannamwar and Bharat
Oza were elected unopposed as the new president and secretary
of the Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association.

Pune`s Sunder Iyer and Rajeev Deshpande were also elected
unopposed as the treasurer and joint secretary respectively
for 2010-14, a media release said today.

Anand Tulpule of Pune and Mohan Varde of Mumbai have been
elevated to the post of vice-presidents for life of the
association whose AGM was held here on September 5.

Mohan Ghatge (Kolhapur), Sudhir Bhiwapurkar (Nagpur),
Bhalchandra Bhagwat (Mumbai), Rajesh Damani (Solapur), Vishwas
Lokare and Rajkumar Chordia (Pune) are the new

Kumar Tamhane(Pune), Deepak Patel (Nasik), Rajiv Desai
(Solapur), Madhusudhan Gupta (Nanded), Pradeep Joshi, Vikram
Sampat, Deepak Pandit (Mumbai) and Dr Dilip Rane (Navi Mumbai)
were elected as members of the council.

Ghanshyam Patel continues as the president for life.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link