Nadal, Wozniacki win ITF World Champion awards

London: Rafael Nadal and Caroline Wozniacki
have been named ITF World Champions for 2010.

Nadal, who won the French Open, Wimbledon and the U S
Open, won the award given by the International Tennis
Federation for the second time.

Wozniacki, a Dane who won six tour titles this year to
take the No 1 ranking but failed to reach a Grand Slam final,
won for the first time.

Nadal, who completed a career Grand Slam by winning in
New York, says "after a difficult year in 2009, it was an
amazing feeling to regain the No 1 ranking and finally win the
U S Open."

In doubles, Bob and Mike Bryan won the men`s award while
Gisela Dulko and Flavia Pennetta won the women`s.

Bureau Report

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link