Yuki Bhambri advances in US Open qualfiers
Zeenews logo
 Follow Me on Pinterest Google Plus Ditto RSS Mail to us Mail to us
Friday, August 08, 2014 
How Alex Ferguson ‘inspired’ Andy Murray to clinch epic win in US Open 2012
US Open champion Andy Murray eyes World No 1 spot
Serena Williams eyeing to create ‘legacy’
Andy Murray`s road to US Open title
US Open 2012 champion Andy Murray: Factfile
More pics »
US Open 2012
US Open 2012
Britain's Andy Murray poses with the trophy after defeating Serbia's Novak Djokovic in the championship match at the US Open tennis tournament.
We gave it everything: Leander PaesWe gave it everything: Leander Paes
More News »
Rank Player
1 Rafael Nadal (ESP)
2 Novak Djokovic (SRB)
3 Stanislas Wawrinka (SUI)
4 Roger Federer (SUI)
5 Andy Murray (GBR)
6 Tomas Berdych (CZE)
7 David Ferrer (ESP)
8 Del Potro, Juan Martin (ARG)
9 Milos Raonic (CAN)
10 Ernests Gulbis
Rank Player
1 Serena Williams (USA)
2 Li Na (CHN)
3 Agnieszka Radwanska (POL)
4 Simona Halep (ROU)
5 Victoria Azarenka (BLR)
6 Petra Kvitova (CZE)
7 Jelena Jankovic (SRB)
8 Jelena Jankovic (SRB)
9 Angelique Kerber (GER)
10 Dominika Cibulkova (SVK)

Yuki Bhambri advances in US Open qualfiers

Last Updated: Wednesday, August 22, 2012, 13:30
   Comments 0  
Yuki Bhambri advances in US Open qualfiersNew York: Indian teenager Yuki Bhambri ousted eighth seed Horacio Zeballos with a three-set win to advance to the second round of the US Open men`s singles qualifying event, here.

Yuki pipped his Argentine opponent, who is ranked 86 places above him at 109, 4-6, 6-3, 7-6 (5) in the first round of the hard court Grand Slam tournament.

Yuki will next take on Belgium`s Maxime Authom, ranked 193, just two places above the Indian in the next round.

Authom had beaten Matteo Viola of Italy 6-2 6-4 in his opening round match.

Yuki needs to win two more matches to grab one of the 16 main draw spots available through the qualfiers.


First Published: Wednesday, August 22, 2012, 13:30



Post your Comments

Place :
Email :
Comments :

Most liked Comments

Copyright © Zee Media Corporation Ltd . All rights reserved