Who was the winner of the inaugural Indian Grand Prix?

Date: 15.10.2012

Sebastian Vettel of Red Bull, who had an incredible 2011 F1 season, won the first ever edition of the Indian Grand Prix finishing ahead of Jenson Button and Fernando Alonso.

Who is the oldest player to play in Champions League Twenty20 tournament?

Date: 14.10.2012

41 years old Brad Hogg, who is representing Perth Scorchers in 2012 CLT20, is the oldest cricketer to appear in the tournament.

Who was the highest wicket taker in the recently concluded ICC World T20 championships?

Date: 09.10.2012

Ajantha Mendis of Sri Lanka took 15 wickets in six matches at 9.80 to become the highest wicket taker in the ICC World T20 tournament.

Who was the top run getter of the 2012 ICC World T20 tournament?

Date: 08.10.2012

Shane Watson of Australia, who scored a total of 249 runs during the 2012 WT20, was the top run getter of the tournament. He also took 11 wickets at an average of 16 and was named the man of the tournament for his all-round performance.

Who was the winner of 2011 Japanese Grand Prix?

Date: 07.10.2012

McLaren’s Jenson Button Button won the 2011 Japanese Grand Prix after starting second from the grid. Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso was second while pole position holder Red Bull’s Sebastian Vettel came third.

Who is the first cricketer to bag a pair in his first Test as a captain?

Date: 05.10.2012

Mark Anthony Taylor, who represented Australia in 104 Tests, became the first cricketer to grab a pair in his first Test as a captain in 1994 against Pakistan in Karachi. In each innings of the first Test, Taylor was out for a duck – first innings he was caught and bowled by Wasim Akram and in the second, he was caught behind off the bowling of Waqar Younis.

Who was the leading run-getter for India in the 2012 ICC World Cup?

Date: 04.10.2012

For India, Virat Kohli was the top scorer in the 2012 World T20 scoring 185 runs in five matches at an average of 46.25.

Who is the first English bowler to claim 50 T20I wickets?

Date: 02.10.2012

Off-spinner Graeme Swann is the first bowler from England to take 50 wickets in Twenty20 Internationals. Till date his tally stands at 51 wickets at 16. 84 runs apiece in 39 games.

Who was the captain of the winning European team at the 2012 Ryder Cup?

Date: 01.10.2012

José María Olazábal Manterola, a Spanish golfer, captained the European team that pulled off a remarkable comeback on the final day of the 2012 Ryder Cup to defend their title. Olazábal was inducted in the World Golf Hall of fame in 2009.

How many wickets Bishan Singh Bedi took in his Test career?

Date: 30.09.2012

Bishan Singh Bedi represented India in 67 Tests and took 266 wickets at an average of 28.71.

What is the record for the lowest score by a Test playing nation in T20 World Cup?

Date: 25.09.2012

England`s 80 of 14.4 overs against India in the 2012 ICC T20 World Cup is the lowest by a Test-playing side in the tourney.

What is India’s biggest win in terms of runs in T20I?

Date: 24.09.2012

India defeated England in the 2012 ICC T20 World Cup by 90 runs which is its biggest victory margin in terms of runs in any Twenty20 Internationals.