This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Vinay Kumar to lead South Zone in Duleep Trophy

Last Updated: Friday, October 12, 2012 - 20:30

Visakhapatnam: Karnataka medium pacer R Vinay Kumar will lead South Zone in their four-day Duleep Trophy semi-final match against East Zone beginning here Sunday.

Vinay Kumar was named skipper of a 16-man squad with the likes of Abhinav Mukund, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey and wicketkeeper C M Gautam in the team to be coached by Tamil Nadu`s R Madhavan.

The Squad: R Vinay Kumar (captain), Abhinav Mukund, Robin Uthappa, Akshat Reddy, Manish Pandey, R Prasanna, Amit Verma, Stuart Binny, K Shri Vasudeva Das, C M Gautam (wk), A Mithun, K P Appanna, R Aushik Srinivas, J Kaushik, Sony Cheruvatur, A G Pradeep.

Manager: V V Sankapani Coach: R Madhavan.


First Published: Friday, October 12, 2012 - 20:33

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus