Manipur: CM Candidates : G Gainkhangam
Assembly Elections
Manipur CM Candidates
G Gainkhangam
G Gainkhangam is presently holding the post of President of Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee. He started his career from the lower rungs of Congress and steadily with his hard work rose to power.

Gainkhangam was born on 12th November, 1950. He has held many important posts right from being the Agriculture minister to the post of President of MPCC. In the year 1980, he was for the first time elected as member of Manipur Legislative Assembly and immediately got the post of a Minister of State in his first stint.

After Okram Ibobi Singh, Gainkhangam is the frontrunner for the post of Manipur Chief Minister.
Views 3020 
Previous  Next 
View Slideshow.. »  
Profile Geography
View Slideshow .. »  
  Ukhrul Chandel
  Thoubal Nungba
  Tamenglong Tengnoupal
More .. »  
  Number of Seats and Electors  
  Chronology of Chief Ministers  
  View Slideshow ..»    
More .. »  
Date of issue of Notification 04.01.2012 (Wednesday)
Last Date for Nominations 11.01.2012 (Wednesday)
Date for Scrutiny 12.01.2012 (Thursday)
Date of Poll 28.01.2012 (Saturday)
More .. »