Punjab: Story So Far : Chronology of Chief Ministers of Punjab
Assembly Elections
Punjab Story So Far
Chronology of Chief Ministers of Punjab
S No Name From To Party
1 Dr Gopi Chand Bhargava 15-Aug-47 13-Apr-49 Congress
2 Bhim Sen Sachar 13-Apr-49 18-Oct-49 Congress
3 Dr Gopi Chand Bhargava 18-Oct-49 20-Jun-51 Congress
4 President`s Rule 20-Jun-51 17-Apr-52
5 Bhim Sen Sachar 17-Apr-52 23-Jan-56 Congress
6 Pratap Singh Kairon 23-Jan-56 21-Jun-64 Congress
7 Dr Gopi Chand Bhargava 21-Jun-64 6-Jul-64 Congress
8 Kishan 7-Jul-64 5-Jul-66 Congress
9 President`s Rule 5-Jul-66 1-Nov-66
10 Giani Gurmukh Singh Mussafir 1-Nov-66 8-Mar-67 Congress
11 Justice Gurnam Singh 8-Mar-67 25-Nov-67 Shiromani Akali Dal
12 Lachhman Singh Gill 25-Nov-67 23-Aug-68 Shiromani Akali Dal
13 President`s Rule 23-Aug-68 17-Feb-69
14 Justice Gurnam Singh 17-Feb-69 27-Mar-70 Shiromani Akali Dal
15 Parkash Singh Badal 27-Mar-70 14-Jun-71 Shiromani Akali Dal
16 President`s Rule 14-Jun-71 17-Mar-72
17 Giani Singh Singh 17-Mar-72 30-Apr-77 Congress
18 President`s Rule 30-Apr-77 20-Jun-77
19 Parkash Singh Badal 20-Jun-77 17-Feb-80 Shiromani Akali Dal
20 President`s Rule 17-Feb-80 6-Jun-80
21 Darbara Singh 6-Jun-80 10-Oct-83 Congress
22 President`s Rule 10-Oct-83 29-Sep-85
23 Surjit Singh Barnala 29-Sep-85 11-Jun-87 Shiromani Akali Dal
24 President`s Rule 11-Jun-87 25-Feb-92
25 Beant Singh 25-Feb-92 31-Aug-95 Congress
26 Harcharan Singh Brar 31-Aug-95 21-Jan-96 Congress
27 Rajinder Kaur Bhattal 21-Jan-96 12-Feb-97 Congress
28 Parkash Singh Badal 12-Feb-97 26-Feb-02 Shiromani Akali Dal
29 Amarinder Singh 26-Feb-02 1-Mar-07 Congress
30 Parkash Singh Badal 1-Mar-07 Present Shiromani Akali Dal
Compiled by: Zee Research Group  
Views 6411 
Previous  Next 

Latest News

More.. »  
View Slideshow.. »  
Amarinder Singh Parkash Singh Badal
View Slideshow .. »  
  Lambi Patiala
  Muktsar Majitha
  Hoshiarpur Malerkotla
More .. »  
  Number of Seats and Electors  
  Chief Ministers with Most Tenures  
  Chronology of Chief Ministers  
  View Slideshow ..»    
More .. »  
Date of issue of Notification 05.01.2012 (Thursday)
Last Date for Nominations 12.01.2012 (Thursday)
Date for Scrutiny 13.01.2012 (Friday)
Date of Poll 30.01.2012 (Monday)
More .. »