9 file nominations from Ghaziabad, Panchsheel Ngr
Assembly Elections
9 file nominations from Ghaziabad, Panchsheel Ngr
Last Updated: Monday, February 06, 2012, 19:20
 Comments 0  

Ghaziabad: Nine candidates, including a sacked UP cabinet minister, on Monday filed their nomination papers from Ghaziabad and newly formed Panchsheel Nagar district.

Rajpal Tyagi, who was inducted in Samajwadi Party last month after his ouster from the Mayawati government, filed his papers from Muradnagar constituency on SP ticket.

Another SP candidate Ramashray Sharma filed nomination from Modinagar constituency.

Sharma was a Congress leader, however, he joined BJP last month. After he was denied ticket by the party he joined SP, where his desire was fulfilled.

Aulad Ali filed papers as a SP candidate from Loni seat.

Keshav Jatav of SP filed his papers from Hapur constituency, Vahab Chaudhry and Vimal Bansal filed their nominations from Muradnagar and Loni seats respectively as BSP candidates.

Ayub Ali and former MLA Madan Bhaiya filed their papers from newly carved constituency Dhaulana and Loni respectively.

One independent candidate from Hapur filed his nomination from the seat.

15 candidates have filed nomination papers till now.


First Published: Monday, February 06, 2012, 19:20



Post your Comments

Place :
Email :
Comments :


Other News

View Slideshow .. »  
Mulayam Singh Mayawati
View Slideshow .. »  
  Sambhal Aligarh
  Lucknow C Allahabad S
  Etawah Charkhari
More .. »  
  Number of Seats and Electors
  Chief Ministers with Most Tenures
  Chronology of Chief Ministers
View Slideshow .. »  
Tourism History
View Slideshow .. »  
Date of Poll - Phase 1 08.02.12 (Wednesday)
Date of Poll - Phase 2 11.02.12 (Saturday)
Date of Poll - Phase 3 15.02.12 (Wednesday)
Date of Poll - Phase 4 19.02.12 (Sunday)
More .. »