RLD`s 2nd list for UP poll, 1st for Uttarakhand
Assembly Elections
RLD's 2nd list for UP poll, 1st for Uttarakhand
Last Updated: Friday, January 06, 2012, 20:50
 Comments 0  

New Delhi: Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) on Friday announced a list of six more candidates for coming Uttar Pradesh assembly elections.

This was the second list of candidates announced by the party for the elections.

Shahnawaz Rana, who had recently left BSP to join RLD, has been given nomination from Bijnaur constituency while Mohammad Azam Quraisi will contest from Sambhal.

The first list of 17 candidates was announced by the party on December 19.

Party leaders today said more lists would be announced in the coming days though they did not divulge the number of seats it would be contesting.

Meanwhile, the first list of RLD's nine candidates for Uttarakhand assembly elections was also announced today.

BP Ghildiyal has been given the ticket from Dev Prayag constituency while Satish Kumar and Babulal Gupta would contest the elections from Vikas Nagar and Sahaspur seats.

Himanshu Chopra would contest from Haridwar rural seat. The elections in Uttarakhand would be held on January 30.


First Published: Friday, January 06, 2012, 20:50



Post your Comments

Place :
Email :
Comments :


Other News

View Slideshows .. »  
BC Khanduri Harish Rawat
View Slideshow .. »  
  Kotdwar Rudraprayag
  Bazpur Roorkee
  Rajpur Pauri
More .. »  
  Number of Seats and Electors
  Chief Ministers with Most Tenures
  Chronology of Chief Ministers
View Slideshow.. »  
Tourism Profile
View Slideshow .. »  
Date of issue of Notification 05.01.2012 (Thursday)
Last Date for Nominations 12.01.2012 (Thursday)
Date for Scrutiny 13.01.2012 (Friday)
Date of Poll 30.01.2012 (Monday)
More .. »