Karnataka-Election-Results - Latest News on Karnataka-Election-Results | Read Breaking News on Zee News

Nandan Nilekani trails on Bangalore South seat

Last Updated: Friday, May 16, 2014, 15:30

Infosys co-founder and technocrat Nandan Nilekani of the Congress party was Friday trailing BJP`s Ananth Kumar by over 35,000 votes in Karnataka`s prestigious Bangalore South Lok Sabha constituency as counting of ballots cast in the general election was in progress.

Internal fight in Congress on CM`s post gains full speed

Last Updated: Thursday, May 09, 2013, 15:32

Internal fight within the Congress for chief ministership gained full speed on Thursday.

PM hails Karnataka win, gives credit to Rahul Gandhi

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 08, 2013, 14:17

Riding high on the victory of Congress in Karnataka Assembly Elections, PM Manmohan Singh blamed the ideology of Bhartiya Janata Party for its defeat and credited Rahul Gandhi for Congress’ win.

`Credit goes to Rahul Gandhi for Congress win in Karnataka`

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 08, 2013, 11:29

With the results indicating a resounding victory for the Congress in Karnataka, its exultant leaders are now giving credit to PM Dr Manmohan Singh, Congress chief Sonia Gandhi and vice president Rahul Gandhi for the same.

BJP will also lose in 2014: Kapil Sibal

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 08, 2013, 11:06

With the initial trends suggesting a comfortable win for the opposition Congress party in Karnataka, BJP spokesperson Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi on Wednesday admitted that the trends coming from the southern state were depressing.

JD(S) not in kingmaker`s race: HD Kumaraswamy

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 08, 2013, 11:01

As per latest trends, the Congress has crossed the half-way mark in the state Assembly polls and will form the next government.

Karnataka results 2013: Celebrations outside Congress office in Delhi

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 08, 2013, 09:49

With Congress looking set to emerge as the single largest party in Karnataka Assembly Elections 2013, celebrations have begun outside the party office here.

Karnataka election results 2013: BJP will win 70-80 seats, says Sadananda Gowda

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 08, 2013, 09:34

Former Chief Minister Sadananda Gowda on Wednesday expressed confidence that the BJP will win at least 70 to 80 seats in Karnataka Elections 2013.

Karnataka election results 2013: Congress hoping for clear majority

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 08, 2013, 09:00

The Congress expressed hope that it would not just secure victory but also get clear majority in the southern state.

Congress back with a bang in Karnataka; BJP, KJP bite the dust

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 08, 2013, 08:02

The Congress pulled off an easy win in Karnataka assembly elections on Wednesday as the party appeared all set to form the government on its own with around 120 seats in its kitty.