--West-Zone - Latest News on --West-Zone | Read Breaking News on Zee News

Zaheer to lead Mumbai in T20 zonals

Last Updated: Friday, March 28, 2014, 11:03

Pacer Zaheer Khan, who is not part of the India ODI or T20 squads, will lead Mumbai in the West Zone T20 League games to be played at two grounds here from March 30 to April 4.

Suryakumar Yadav to lead Mumbai in West Zone One-Day League

Last Updated: Monday, February 24, 2014, 17:30

Middle-order batsman Suryakumar Yadav would be leading Mumbai in the West Zone One-Day league, to be held from February 27 to March 3 at Rajkot.

Gujarat hold Madhya Pradesh to 2-2 draw in Santosh Trophy

Last Updated: Saturday, February 01, 2014, 19:35

Gujarat survived anxious encounter in the dying minutes to hold Madhya Pradesh to 2-2 draw in the qualifying round match of the Santosh Trophy (West Zone) played at Tilak Stadium, Vasco, here Saturday.

Duleep Trophy: Baba, Manish guide South to 553/7 against West

Last Updated: Friday, October 04, 2013, 19:56

Double centuries by Baba Aprajith and Manish Pandey helped South Zone amass 553 for seven against West Zone on the second day of their four-day quarterfinal match of the Duleep Trophy.

Duleep Trophy: Jaffer to lead West Zone, Yusuf named deputy

Last Updated: Wednesday, September 25, 2013, 00:49

Veteran Mumbai batsman Wasim Jaffer was on Tuesday named captain of the West Zone squad for the upcoming Duleep Trophy tournament.

MP trounce Maharashtra to clinch a double hockey crown

Last Updated: Tuesday, April 16, 2013, 20:44

Madhya Pradesh clinched a double crown in the 3rd West Zone Hockey India Sub-Junior (U-17) National Championships after defeating hosts Maharashtra with huge margins in one-sided boys and girls finals at the Mahindra Stadium here on Tuesday.

Parthiv Patel to lead Gujarat in West Zone T20 tournament

Last Updated: Friday, March 15, 2013, 22:38

Diminutive wicket-keeper batsman Parthiv Patel was today named capatin of Gujarat for the West Zone Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament which will begin here on Sunday.

Abhishek Nayar to lead Mumbai in West Zone League

Last Updated: Thursday, March 14, 2013, 21:47

Abhishek Nayar will lead a 15-member Mumbai squad in the upcoming domestic T20 matches of the West Zone League, it was announced here today.

West Zone cruise past North to win Deodhar Trophy

Last Updated: Wednesday, March 13, 2013, 19:06

A professional batting performance by West Zone helped them clinch the Deodhar Trophy as they cruised to a comfortable five-wicket victory over North Zone in the final here today.

West Zone trounce South to enter Deodhar Trophy final

Last Updated: Tuesday, March 12, 2013, 18:04

Yusuf Pathan continued his fine run in limited overs format as his smashing half-century helped West Zone crush South by five wickets as they entered the final of the Deodhar Trophy

Injured Rohit, Dhawal out of Deodhar Trophy

Last Updated: Sunday, March 10, 2013, 17:14

West Zone will be without key players Rohit Sharma and Dhawal Kulkarni in their D B Deodhar Trophy campaign after injuries ruled them out of the one-day tournament, which started today in Guwahati.

Deodhar Trophy in Guwahati from Sunday

Last Updated: Saturday, March 09, 2013, 17:32

The 2012-13 edition of the Prof. D.B. Deodhar Trophy will be played from March 10-13 at the Nehru Stadium, Guwahati.