Hema Malini meets PM Modi, discusses Mathura Vikas
Hema Malini meets PM Modi, discusses Mathura Vikas

Ever since actress and BJP member Hema Malini won the Mathura Lok Sabha Constituency in the General Elections earlier this year, she has been expressing her vision for the iconic city, on Twitter. The veteran actress had a fruitful meeting with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, where she discussed her plans for the constituency.

LK Advani gives part credit of LS poll victory to Opposition

Veteran BJP leader LK Advani on Friday gave credit of party`s stupendous Lok Sabha election victory to Opposition saying the massive corruption and errors committed by the previous regime in the last ten years contributed to their win.

Indifference of SP workers led to LS poll debacle: Mulayam Singh Yadav

Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav on Tuesday blamed the indifference of some of the party`s leaders and workers as the reason behind its drubbing in Lok Sabha elections.

AAP appoints three leaders as national observers

In its process to revive the party in Madhya Pradesh post Lok Sabha election debacle, the Aam Aadmi Party on Tuesday appointed three of its leaders as national observers for the state.

Prafulla Mahanta steps down as AGP president

Taking responsibility of his party`s debacle in the recent Lok Sabha elections, Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) leader Prafulla Kumar Mahanta on Monday stepped down as party president.

Over 12 cases of communal violence since LS polls ended: CPI(M)

Over a dozen cases of communal violence have taken place since the Lok Sabha polls ended, CPI(M) said on Monday.

Integrated plan required to combat Naxalism: Rajnath Singh

A comprehensive integrated action plan was required to solve problems like naxalism, separatism, terrorism and his ministry was working on it, Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh said.

Yogendra Yadav denies resigning from Aam Aadmi Party

In what can bring in more trouble for the Aam Aadmi Party post Lok Sabha debacle, party`s senior leader Yogendra Yadav on Saturday resigned from its Political Affairs Committee (PAC).

Highest no of debutant members of Lok Sabha in 3 decades: Survey

About 58 per cent of MPs, who were elected to the new Lok Sabha, are `first-timers`, making them the highest number of debutant members elected to the lower house in the last 30 years.

Sonia set to be re-elected CPP chairperson

Sonia Gandhi is expected to be re- elected as the Chairperson of the Congress Parliamentary Party at its first meeting here on May 24 after the 16th Lok Sabha polls which saw the party`s strength in the House nosediving to 44 from 206 in 2009.

Lack of communication among UPA partners cost polls: NCP

Failure of PM Manmohan Singh to be more assertive and lack of communication in the Union Cabinet and among the UPA constituents led to the worst-ever electoral debacle for Congress, NCP suggested.

Somnath Chatterjee calls for immediate change in CPI-M leadership

In the backdrop of CPI-M`s dismal show in Lok Sabha poll, former party stalwart Somnath Chatterjee pitched for an immediate change in the party`s leadership.

Sad on quitting as MLA but people of Maninagar are happy: PM-designate Narendra Modi

Narendra Modi said that he was sad on quitting as MLA but the people of Maninagar were happy that he had become the Prime Minister of India.

Prime Minister designate Modi gets grand welcome at Ahmedabad airport

A grand welcome was given to Narendra Modi and his aide Amit Shah when they arrived here at the city airport after the President appointed him as the Prime Minister of the country.

Narendra Modi appointed Prime Minister of India, South Block awaits him

Armed with a thumping victory in Lok Sabha polls 2014, Narendra Modi will take oath as India`s 15th Prime Minister on May 16 at 6 pm.

I`m not a star whiling away my time: Hema Malini on political journey

Hema Malini, who has won the Mathura parliamentary seat on a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) ticket, is determined to prove all the cynics and smirkers wrong.

BJP Parliamentary Party to meet on May 20 to elect Narendra Modi

BJP Parliamentary Party will meet on May 20 to formally elect Narendra Modi as its leader, a formality before his anointment as Prime Minister.

Odisha Assembly Elections: Will BJD’s Naveen Patnaik get a fourth term?

Odisha concluded its Assembly polls along with General Elections, and political pundits are predicting that the Naveen Patnaik’s Biju Janata Dal (BJD) will get a comfortable win for a fourth term in office.

We are in touch with other political parties: Congress president Sonia Gandhi

Notwithstanding exit polls predicting a worst ever performance by the Congress in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls, party president Sonia Gandhi expressed hope that all was not lost.

No central role for me, says Goa CM Manohar Parrikar

Goa CM Manohar Parrikar, who is known to be a part of the Narendra Modi camp in the BJP, Wednesday ruled out a stint in the central government if the party is voted to power.