80 per cent voting in crucial AP by-polls

An estimated 80 per cent voter turnout was recorded on Tuesday in crucial by-elections to 18 Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh

EC pulls up AP minister over religious remarks

EC "censured" AP Roads and Buildings Minister D Prasada Rao for allegedly making certain religious remarks during the campaigning for June 12 bypolls.

AP: Gold coins, bikes... Parties go all out to `bribe` voters

Behind the scenes, workers of parties are quietly going about their `work` -- doling out `inducements` in `cash and kind` to the voters.

Cash, articles worth Rs 41cr seized in run-up to AP by-polls

Election authorities in Andhra Pradesh have seized unaccounted cash and articles worth about Rs 41 crore as part of model code enforcement for June 12 bypolls.

AP bypolls: Congress facing unfavourable factors

Hundreds of villages are reeling under a severe drinking water crisis, erratic power supply.

AP bypolls: 84 nominations rejected after scrutiny

Eighty four nominations filed for June 12 by-elections to 1 Lok Sabha and 18 Assembly constituencies in AP have been rejected after scrutiny.

AP bypolls: 431 nominations filed

As many as 431 nominations were filed for June 12 bypolls to one Lok Sabha and 18 Assembly constituencies in Andhra Pradesh as the nomination process ended on Friday.

Bypolls: AP CM accuses Jagan of joining hands with

CM N Kiran Kumar Reddy alleged that Kadapa MP Y S Jaganmohan Reddy had "colluded" with TDP and TRS to "topple" the state government and grab power.

AP bypolls: Kiran confident of good show

N Kiran Kumar Reddy would be campaigning in Srikakulam, East and West Godavari districts for three days in support of the party candidates.

AP bypolls: Cong coordination committee holds meet

Andhra Pradesh Congress Coordination Committee held a crucial meeting ahead of the bypolls to be held in June to 18 Assembly constituencies and one Lok Sabha seat.

AP bypolls: Lok Satta party names candidates

The Lok Satta Party on Friday named candidates for two more seats in the June 12 Assembly bypolls, taking the total number of seats it is contesting for to six.

Everyone responsible, including me: Kiran Reddy

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy on Wednesday accepted responsibility for Congress` debacle in the by-elections to seven Assembly constituencies in the state.

AP bypolls: TRS takes potshots at TDP

Campaigning for the seven
Assembly segments in Andhra Pradesh, where bypolls are
scheduled to be held on March 18, gathered steam, even as the
TRS targeted the TDP for its stance on Telangana.

AP bypolls, suicides being noted: Sri Krishna Committee

The Sri Krishna committee on Telangana issue on Friday said it has taken note of the results of recent bypolls in Telangana and alleged suicides in support of
the statehood demand.

AP bypolls: TRS wins three more seats; leading in three others

The Telangana Rashtra Samiti won three more seats of Sirpur, Chennur and Mancherial among the 12 Assembly segments in the Telangana region of Andhra Pradesh where bypolls were held on July 27.

Arrangements for AP bypolls on in full swing: CEO

Arrangements are going on in full
swing for the by-elections to the 12 Assembly constituencies
in Telangana region of Andhra Pradesh on July 27, state Chief
Electoral Officer (CEO) I V Subba Rao said here today.