Archive - Latest News on Archive | Read Breaking News on Zee News

Internet Archive rekindles early video game consoles

Last Updated: Sunday, December 29, 2013, 10:28

Digital library Internet Archive has unveiled "The Internet Archive Console Living Room" section with games for five classic consoles.

61 pc of web traffic generated by bots: Research

Last Updated: Friday, December 13, 2013, 16:30

Nearly 61.5 percent of all website traffic is now generated by bots, a new research has found.

Google launches online constitution archive

Last Updated: Tuesday, September 24, 2013, 08:23

Internet giant Google launched an archive of the world`s constitutions Monday in a new online initiative designed to help countries emerging from conflicts or political crises.

New sound archive collates 100-year-old voices from India

Last Updated: Monday, July 29, 2013, 19:17

The Archive of Indian Music (AIM), set to be formally launched on July 30, is an online compilation of vintage gramaphonic records of speeches, songs, plays etc dating as far back as 1902.

Kerala to create archive of Malayalam cinema

Last Updated: Tuesday, February 12, 2013, 13:42

Kerala Government has embarked on a project to create a comprehensive archives to collect and preserve all available material linked to eight decades of Malayalam cinema.

Colonial period`s archival info now online

Last Updated: Thursday, November 08, 2012, 12:31

Looking for an online archive of primary research material on South Asia? Now, here`s a resource to uncover the history of the region with digital access to over five million pages of primary and secondary sources.

Letters to Hitler reveal his fame was shaky at times

Last Updated: Monday, July 30, 2012, 13:45

Letters to Adolf Hitler from ordinary Germans, unearthed in a Russian archive, shed a whole new light on life under the Nazis.

India buys to-be-auctioned Gandhi archive

Last Updated: Tuesday, July 10, 2012, 12:09

India has purchased a rich archive comprising of thousands of letters and documents related to Mahatma Gandhi.

India buys Gandhi-Kellenbach archive

Last Updated: Saturday, July 07, 2012, 00:19

Indian govt signed a contract with auctioneers Sotheby`s to purchase a large archive related to Mahatma Gandhi.

Vatican archive treasures go on show for 1st time

Last Updated: Thursday, March 01, 2012, 00:05

Vatican archives documenting centuries of European history went on public display.

Playboy putting entire 57-year archive online

Last Updated: Friday, May 20, 2011, 09:58

Hugh Hefner has announced it was making every issue available -- all 57 years -- through

John le Carre gifts archive to Oxford library

Last Updated: Saturday, February 26, 2011, 18:38

John le Carre offered his literary archive to Bodleian Library of Oxford.