Vijay Hazare Trophy: Saurashtra thrash Maharashtra by 63 runs
Vijay Hazare Trophy: Saurashtra thrash Maharashtra by 63 runs

 Arpit Vasavada missed a century by four runs while Australia-bound Cheteshwar Pujara struck 86 as Saurashtra thrashed Maharashtra by 63 runs in a West Zone leg match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy here on Friday.

Yusuf shines as Baroda pip Saurashtra to enter knockout stage

Baroda produced a clinical display to defeat Saurashtra by 26 runs in the West Zone T20 league game here on thursday and qualify for the all-India knockout stage to be held from next week.

West Zone lifts third consecutive Deodhar Trophy

A clinical all-round performance took West Zone to their third successive Deodhar Trophy as they registered a comprehensive 133-run win over North Zone in the final on Thursday.

Maharashtra beats Saurashtra in last over cliffhanger

Thanks to half-centuries by Ankit Bawne and Rahul Tripathi and a splendid final over by Dominic Joseph, Maharashtra beat Saurashtra by four runs in the West Zone Vijay Hazare One-day Tournament.

Saurashtra, Baroda in do-or-die Ranji tie from tomorrow

Saurashtra and Baroda will lock horns in a crucial Ranji Trophy group B match here from tomorrow at the Saurashtra Cricket Association`s stadium here.

Ranji Trophy: Vasavada`s double ton takes Saurashtra to 570 for 7 against UP

Arpit Vasavada struck his maiden double century as Saurashtra piled up a huge 570 runs for seven against Uttar Pradesh on the second day of their group B Ranji Trophy match on Friday.

Vasavda`s ton helps Saurashtra pile up 469 against Karnataka

A patient unbeaten century by middle order batsman Arpit Vasavada helped Saurashtra pile up 469 all out against Karnataka on the second day of their five-day Ranji Trophy quarterfinal match at Saurashtra University ground here on Monday.

Ranji: Hosts Saurashtra to take on Karnataka

After beating Madhya Pradesh by 227 runs in their last league match, hosts Saurashtra will be up against Karnataka in what promises to an evenly-contested quarterfinal match starting tomorrow at the Saurashtra University ground here.