Asian Team Snooker Championship

Silverware for Indian team in Asian Snooker Championship

Before the Indian trio of Brijesh Damani, Alok Kumar and Manan Chandra had set foot in the Qatari capital for the inaugural Asian Team Snooker Championship, they had made a promise to themselves that nothing short of silverware would suffice.

May 31, 2013, 20:25 PM IST

India win inaugural Asian Team Snooker Championship

The Indian team, consisting of Manan Chandra, Brijesh Damani and Alok Kumar, clinched the inaugural Asian Team Snooker Championships after blanking Iran 3-0 in the title clash in Doha, Qatar.

May 31, 2013, 11:13 AM IST