BASIC-nations - Latest News on BASIC-nations | Read Breaking News on Zee News

BASIC denies reports of differences on climate

Last Updated: Tuesday, November 01, 2011, 21:00

BASIC countries, including India today said that the forthcoming Durban climate conference should establish the second commitment period of Kyoto Protocol.

BASIC bloc to declare voluntary mitigation actions by Jan 31

Last Updated: Sunday, January 24, 2010, 19:53

BASIC nations -- India, Brazil, South Afrcia and China – on Sunday said they would stick to the January 31 deadline and communicate information on voluntary mitigation actions to the UN climate change panel.