Opposition blames Odisha government for temple ritual fiasco

 The alleged mismanagement of `Brahma Paribartan` ceremony at Lord Jagannath`s temple continued to rock state politics on Friday as the Congress and BJP blamed the Odisha government for the "fiasco".

Biju, JB, Naveen Patnaik ruled for 35 years, still Odisha poor: Srikant Jena

After Shashi Tharoor praised Naveen Patnaik for good governance in Odisha, Srikant Jena has held the Chief Minister responsible for the backwardness and poverty of the state.

BJP suspends 3 leaders, blames BJD for defeat in urban polls

The Odisha Unit of BJP has suspended three members of the party`s state executive for alleged indiscipline and indulging in anti-party activities.

BJD launches signature campaign for special category status

Two days after observing a state-wide `hartal` alleging negligence of Odisha by the Centre, the ruling BJD on Sunday intensified its campaign by launching a signature drive demanding special category status for the state.

Mixed response to 12-hour `hartal` in Odisha

Normal life was partially affected on Friday during a 12-hour state-wide `hartal` called by the ruling BJD in Odisha demanding special category status to the state.

BJD elects Patnaik president for fifth time

Odisha`s ruling Biju Janata Dal Monday elected Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik its president for the fifth time in a row.