Panaji bypoll: 32 percent voting in early hours

At least 32 percent of the voters cast their ballots within the three hours of polling in the Panaji Assembly bye-election on Friday.

80 pc voting in MP by-poll

A high turnout of around 80 per cent was recorded in today`s bye-election to Maheshwar Assembly constituency in Khargone district of Madhya Pradesh.

All eyes in Nagaland on Mokokchung bye-election

All eyes are now on the by-election to Aonglengden assembly constituency in Mokokchung district from where Congress leader and former chief minister
SC Jamir is seeking re-entry into state politics after a gap about a decade.

Chavan to contest bye-election on May 4

Chief Minister Prithviraj
Chavan will be contesting the bye-election for a legislative council seat in Maharashtra on May 4.

Maha CM will not have unopposed bye-election

Maharashtra Chief Minister
Prithviraj Chavan, set to enter the Legislative Council via a bye-election, will have to face a contest.

Bye-election win has punctured malicious oppn campaign: Munda

Jharkhand Chief Minister Arjun Munda
on Thursday said his victory in the Kharsawan bye-elections has
"punctured" the "malicious" campaign of the opposition against
his government, which will last its full term.

Bye-election to RS seat from Karna on March 3

Bye-election to a Rajya Sabha seat from Karnataka will be held on March three, the Election Commission announced.

3 in fray for Manipur bye-election

Three candidates have filed
nomination papers for the February 14 bye-election to
Konthoujam assembly constituency in Manipur`s Imphal West
district, election office sources said.

Durgapur bye-election on July 5

The Election Commission has
announced that the bye-elections to Durgapur Assembly
constituency in West Bengal will be held on July 5.

Change in schedule for UP RS bye-election

The Election Commission on Saturday
announced changes in the schedule for bye-election to a Rajya
Sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh which fell vacant after the death
of senior Samajwadi Party leader Janeshwar Mishra.

Bye-election to 4 Assembly seats in 4 states on Jan 20

Bye-elections to four Assembly
constituencies, one each in Gujarat, Haryana, Mahrashtra and
Tamil Nadu, would be held on January 20, the Election
Commission announced Tuesday.