NPF wins Northern Angami II Assembly bypoll

Naga People's Front (NPF) Monday won the bypoll to Northern Angami-II Assembly constituency in Nagaland defeating its alliance partner BJP by 3,045 votes.

Congress wins Assembly bypoll in Manipur

Congress candidate Elangbam Dwijamani was Monday declared elected from Hiyanglam Assembly constituency in Thoubal district of Manipur for which bypoll was held on October 17, state poll officials said.

Nagaland Assembly bypoll results on Monday

 Counting of votes for the by-election to Northern Angami-II Assembly Constituency under Kohima district of Nagaland will be held tomorrow.

Manipur Assembly bypoll results on Monday

 Counting of votes for the by-election to the Hiyanglam Assembly Constituency under Thoubal district of Manipur will be held tomorrow.

Counting of votes for Kandhamal LS bypoll on Sunday

 Adequate arrangements have been made for counting of votes in the by-election to sensitive Kandhamal Lok Sabha constituency in Odisha tomorrow amid tight security, officials said today.

Voting underway in Manipur by-election

Voting for by-election to the prestigious Hiyanglam Assembly constituency in Manipur's Thoubal district is underway on Friday.

Arrangements made for smooth conduct of polls in Manipur

All arrangements have been made for smooth conduct of by-elections to the Hiyanglam Assembly constituency in Manipur's Thoubal district on Friday, state election officials said Thursday.

64 percent polling for Kandhamal LS bypoll

 Around 64 per cent of the electorate today cast their votes in the bye-election to Odisha's communally sensitive Kandhamal Lok Sabha constituency amid boycott by voters in nine polling stations.

BJP to field Pritam Munde for Beed Lok Sabha bypoll

With BJP MLA Pankaja Munde, daughter of Gopinath Munde, indicating that she would not contest the bypoll to the Beed Lok Sabha constituency in Maharashtra, which fell vacant after her father's demise, the party has decided to field the late leader's other daughter Pritam for the seat.

BJD fields late MP's widow for Odisha bypoll

Odisha's ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Tuesday decided to field Pratyusha Rajeswari, widow of late MP Hemendra Chandra Singh for the parliamentary by-election in Kandhamal constituency Oct 15.

Bypoll reverses, don't feel depressed: Amit Shah to party workers

Putting up a brave front after a setback in by-elections, BJP President Amit Shah on Wednesday asked party workers not to feel depressed and said they would win upcoming Assembly polls in four states with a thumping majority and move ahead with its "Congress-free India" agenda.

Bypoll results show that people have rejected communal politics: D Raja

Communist Party of India (CPI) leader D Raja on Tuesday said that the bypoll results show that people have rejected 'communal politics of Sangh pariwar'.

Manjhi gloats over BJP bypoll reverses

Launching a scathing attack on BJP over its reverses in the by-elections, Bihar Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi on Tuesday said people are no longer prepared to fall in the trap of those adept in weaving illusion.

Chhattisgarh bypoll: 50% voting in Antagarh Assembly seat

Half the electorate today turned out for the bye-election to Antagarh Assembly constituency in the Naxal-affected Kanker district of Chhattisgarh.

AP bypoll: TDP, Congress locked in straight fight on Nandigama seat

The Telugu Desam Party and Congress are engaged in a straight fight for the Nandigama (SC reserved) assembly seat in Krishna district of Andhra Pradesh where bye-election will be held on Saturday.

Bypoll in three Assam Assembly seats on Saturday

Bye-elections to three Assam Assembly constituencies-Silchar, Lakhipur and Jamunamukh will be held on Saturday to decide the political fate of 25 contestants.

Stage set for Medak LS bypoll in Telangana on Saturday

 Stage is set for tomorrow's bypoll to Medak Lok Sabha constituency in Telangana, necessitated by the resignation of TRS president K Chandrasekhar Rao after he became Chief Minister.

Arrangements in place for UP bypolls to 11 Assembly, 1 LS seat

 Elaborate security arrangements have been made for bypolls on Saturday for 11 Assembly constituencies and one Lok Sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh.

Medak bypoll: TRS should debate on issues, says BJP nominee

In a war of words between TRS and BJP-TDP combine in the run-up for the Medak bypoll, BJP nominee T Jayaprakash Reddy Monday said the TRS leaders should stop attacking him and debate on issue of development instead.

Cong, Manturam accuse each other

Manturam Pawar, who was expelled after he withdrew his nominations as Congress candidate for bypoll to Antagarh assmebly constituency, tonight alleged that he was fielded by the party despite his refusal to contest the election.