BJP names candidates for Assembly bypolls in Tripura, Kerala, MP

BJP's Central Election Committee (CEC) has declared the names of its candidates for the June 27 by-elections to two Legislative Assembly seats in Tripura and one each in Kerala and Madhya Pradesh.

Delhi polls: BJP declares Kiran Bedi as CM candidate, to contest from Krishna Nagar
Delhi polls: BJP declares Kiran Bedi as CM candidate, to contest from Krishna Nagar

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) named former cop and social activist Kiran Bedi, who joined the party recently, as their face for the upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections on Monday.

Maharashtra polls: Congress wary as NCP delays seat-sharing response

Congress's alliance with NCP in Maharashtra appears headed for trouble as the Sharad Pawar- led party is yet to give a "positive response" to the former's proposal for seat-sharing for the upcoming Assembly polls.

BJP leadership meets to select candidates for Haryana polls

BJP's Central Election Committee on Saturday met in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi to discuss and decide on its candidates for the remaining 47 seats in Haryana for the October 15 Assembly elections.

Congress to fast track selection of candidates, CEC meet Saturday

 With Shiv Sena and BJP still at loggerheads over seat sharing, Congress is expected to fast track tomorrow selection of candidates for Maharashtra where it is fighting the Assembly election in alliance with NCP.

LS polls: Navjot Sidhu to lose Amritsar to Arun Jaitley?

Elections 2014—As Bharatiya Janata Party`s Central Election Committee meets, Navjot Singh Sidhu will lose Amritsar seat to Arun Jaitley and made it clear that he will not contest from anywhere else.

Delhi assembly polls: Congress consensus on 20-22 names

The Congress screening committee Saturday arrived at a consensus on the names of 20-22 sitting MLAs to be given tickets for the Dec 4 assembly polls.