Odisha legislators ask Sonia, Rahul to remove chief whip

Twelve Congress legislators from Odisha met party president Sonia Gandhi and vice president Rahul Gandhi on Tuesday demanding the removal of the party chief whip in the state assembly.

KC-M names Thomas Unniyadan new Chief Whip

Kerala Congress (M), a key ruling UDF partner, today named its MLA Thomas Unniyadan as new government Chief Whip two days after Chief Minister Oommen Chandy accepted the demand for the removal of party's dissident vice-chairman P C George from the post.

Decision on demand for chief whip removal on April 6: Chandy

A decision would be taken on April 6 on the demand of ruling UDF partner KC(M) for removal of its dissident leader P C George from the post of Government Chief Whip, Kerala Chief Minister Oommen Chandy said today.

Controversy erupts over chief whip before confidence vote in Bihar

Before the February 20 confidence vote in Bihar, a controversy has arisen with Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi appointing his loyalist as the chief whip while the incumbent Shrawan Kumar claiming it to be illegal and asserting that he continues to occupy the position.

Javadekar will be BJP`s chief whip in Rajya Sabha: Advani

Rajya Sabha MP and BJP spokesperson Prakash Javadekar will be the chief whip of the party in the Upper House, BJP Parliamentary Party leader L K Advani announced on Tuesday.

Congress daily blasts UDF chief whip

Congress in Kerala has sharpened attack on the government chief whip P C George of Kerala Congress(M), with the party`s official daily saying he had become a "grievous threat to the health of ruling UDF" of which his party is a key component.

Kerala Chief whip comes down on govt

Kerala Government Chief Whip, P C George, flayed government for not bringing to High Court`s notice handing over of corruption case in Palakkad based state-owned company Malabar Cements to CBI.

Tamil Nadu govt Chief Whip sworn-in as minister

Tamil Nadu Government Chief Whip P Mohan was sworn-in as minister in the Jayalalithaa-led state cabinet.

Sulking Karnataka chief whip resigns

Karnataka government chief whip
DN Jeevaraj has resigned his post, apparently sulking over denial of ministerial berth.

Arun Kumar Sinha made BJP`s chief whip

Sinha was elected to the state Assembly from Kumhrar
in the state capital for the third successive term.

SC dismisses Karnataka chief whip plea on disqualification row

Supreme Court on Thursday dismissed an appeal of the Karnataka government`s chief whip challenging a high court order allowing disqualified Independent MLAs to amend their petition and application for putting additional grounds.