Code-violation - Latest News on Code-violation | Read Breaking News on Zee News

Probe ordered against Bihar CM for poll code violation

Last Updated: Tuesday, August 19, 2014, 22:56

A probe was ordered by Vaishali district election office against Bihar CM Jitan Ram Manjhi for allegedly inducing voters in favour of alliance candidates in bypoll.

EC has no data on status of poll code violation cases of last three LS polls

Last Updated: Thursday, May 15, 2014, 17:08

Mumbai: The Election Commission of India (ECI) has no data or records on `status` of various cases pertaining to violations of the model code of conduct in last three Lok Sabha elections, an RTI query has revealed. City-based activist Anil Galgali had filed an RTI query in this regard.He also sought to know the "minimum and maximum action" being initiated by the ECI against politicians concerned in the mandatory time limit, if any, in cases of poll code violations.

Relief for Beni Prasad Verma in poll code violation case

Last Updated: Sunday, May 04, 2014, 15:16

In a relief to Senior Congress leader Beni Prasad Verma, a local court has rejected the application moved by the district police seeking action against him in a case related to his alleged "objectionable" remark on Narendra Modi.

Narendra Modi has not violated any election law: BJP

Last Updated: Wednesday, April 30, 2014, 23:27

BJP came out strongly in defence of Narendra Modi claiming he had not violated the electoral laws as he was beyond the prohibited 100 metres of the polling booth when he spoke to the media.

Records of poll code violation gutted in fire: RTI query

Last Updated: Tuesday, April 29, 2014, 17:03

Records of violations of code of conduct in previous three Lok Sabha polls have been destroyed in fire, a response to a RTI query has revealed.

`Records of poll code violation cases gutted in Mantralaya fire mishap`

Last Updated: Monday, April 28, 2014, 19:58

All records pertaining to cases of poll code violation registered against candidates in the last three Lok Sabha elections and action taken against them by the state election commission got destroyed in a 2012 fire mishap at Mantralaya, an RTI query has revealed.

Poll code violation: HC seeks copy of FIR against Ajit Jogi

Last Updated: Sunday, April 27, 2014, 00:48

Bilaspur High Court granted time till April 28 for submission of copy of FIR registered against former Chhattisgarh chief minister and Congress nominee Ajit Jogi and his reply in connection with a poll code violation case.

AAP`s Nainital candidate sent to jail for violating poll code

Last Updated: Tuesday, April 22, 2014, 22:22

Aam Aadmi Party candidate from Nainital Lok Sabha seat Balli Singh Cheema and two of his associates were Tuesday sent to jail for staging a sit-in outside the SSP`s camp office here last night in violation of the model code of conduct, police said.

Case against Beni Prasad Verma for violating model code

Last Updated: Tuesday, April 22, 2014, 16:33

A case has been registered against Union minister Beni Prasad Verma, Congress candidate Rajaram Pal and a party worker by the district administration on Tuesday for allegedly making objectionable remarks against BJP PM candidate Narendra Modi.

Uttarakhand CM`s wife served EC notices for model code violation

Last Updated: Tuesday, April 22, 2014, 15:02

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Harish Rawat`s wife and Congress nominee from Haridwar seat Renuka Rawat has been served two back-to-back notices by the EC for violating the model code of conduct by allegedly holding a dance performance at a public meeting and advertising her website on social media without permission.

Congress urges DEO to act against Modi for model code violation

Last Updated: Monday, April 07, 2014, 23:42

City Congress party president Narendrakumar Rawat has written a letter to Vadodara DEO and DM demanding action against Narendra Modi, for allegedly violating the model code.

Model Code violation case against Modi in Jharkhand

Last Updated: Monday, April 07, 2014, 21:29

A case of violation of Model Code of Conduct was registered against BJP`s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi and party`s Godda Lok Sabha candidate Nishikant Dubey in the district.