Adding alphabet "A" before names in DUSU polls is flawed: HC

The Delhi High Court on Thursday observed that the practice of candidates adding the alphabet "A" before their names prior to DUSU polls to get themselves listed at the top of the ballot paper "is flawed".

Delhi BJP congratulates ABVP for victory in DUSU elections

 Congratulating ABVP for its tremendous victory in the DUSU elections, Delhi BJP today said the triumph of saffron party's student wing after 18 years is the "magic of the personality of Prime Minister Narendra Modi".

Student parties declare DUSU poll candidates

The student outfits on Friday declared their candidates for the four crucial posts in the keenly-contested Delhi University Students Union (DUSU) elections, which are scheduled to be held on September 12.

Delhi University announces dates for students union polls

Delhi University on Tuesday announced dates for the election of office bearers of Delhi University`s Student Union (DUSU) and members of Central Council.

BJP`s student wing ABVP sweeps DUSU polls

The results for the DUSU elections were declared on Saturday with ABVP bagging the most while NSUI managed to win only one.

ABVP, NSUI lodges FIR against each other

of the DUSU elections, Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad and National Students Union of India, the respective youth wings of BJP and Congress, lodged FIRs against each other for allegedly beating up their workers.

Officials appointed for DUSU elections

The Delhi University (DU) announced the names of officials who will be conduct elections for the office-bearers and members of the central council of the DU Students` Union (DUSU) for 2013-14.

Delhi University students vote to elect new union

Tight security arrangements have been put in place and EVMs were used for the polling.

Independent is DUSU chief; ABVP, NSUI bag one seat each

Manoj Chaudhary, an independent, was on Saturday declared the new president of the DUSU following elections in which nominees linked to the Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) were barred from contesting for the top post.