Divisional Commissioner

Warrant issued against Agra divisional commissioner in encroachment case

Agra: The National Green Tribunal has issued a bailable warrant against Agra divisional commissioner Pradeep Bhatnagar in a case of encroachment of Soor Sarovar bird sanctuary land by an engineering college.

Nov 20, 2014, 12:48 PM IST

Dinesh Kumar appointed Divisional Commissioner, Handlooms

IAS officer Dinesh Kumar has been appointed as Divisional Commissioner (Handlooms) under Textiles Ministry.

Jan 27, 2014, 14:46 PM IST

EC shunts out DC as IPS, IAS officers cross swords

The Election Commission shunted out Divisional Commissioner of Basti following
allegations that he misbehaved with an SP.

Jan 29, 2012, 23:28 PM IST

Divisional Commissioner Sanjeev Kumar transferred

Nagpur Divisional Commissioner
Sanjeev Kumar has been transferred to New Delhi, official
sources said.

Mar 10, 2010, 18:40 PM IST

J&K: Woman appointed Divisional Commissioner for first time

In a major administrative
reshuffle, Jammu and Kashmir government has transferred 26
senior officers, including 12 IAS, and appointed a woman,
Naseema Lankar, as first Divisional Commissioner of Kashmir.

Aug 30, 2009, 14:08 PM IST